Content Repository

How to Enable the Trash Feature

The Nuxeo Platform has a trash feature: deleted document are actually not deleted but moved "in the trash", before being really deleted. See more information about this feature in the user guide.

To enable the trash on your document type, you need either to assign him the default life cycle (which is the case if you don't configure it) or, if you created a custom life cycle, to provide delete transitions to the deleted state, from each other state. Moreover, in order to be able to restore documents, you must provide a undelete transition from the deleted state to another state in the lifecycle.

See the sample below:


4 months ago manonlumeau Relocated assets to fit new URL structure for 710 - fix
4 years ago Solen Guitter 25 | ink updat
4 years ago Manon Lumeau 24
5 years ago Solen Guitter 23
5 years ago Michaël Vachette 22
5 years ago Michaël Vachette 21
5 years ago Michaël Vachette 20
5 years ago Alain Escaffre 19
5 years ago Manon Lumeau 18
5 years ago Manon Lumeau 17
5 years ago Manon Lumeau 16
5 years ago Solen Guitter 15
5 years ago Manon Lumeau 14
5 years ago Manon Lumeau 13
5 years ago Manon Lumeau 11
5 years ago Manon Lumeau 12
5 years ago Manon Lumeau 10
5 years ago Manon Lumeau 9
5 years ago Manon Lumeau 8
6 years ago Solen Guitter 7
8 years ago Solen Guitter 5
8 years ago Solen Guitter 6 | Migrated to Confluence 4.0
8 years ago Solen Guitter 4
8 years ago Solen Guitter 3
8 years ago Alain Escaffre 1
8 years ago Alain Escaffre 2
History: Created by Alain Escaffre

We'd love to hear your thoughts!

All fields required