Nuxeo Server

How to Enable the Trash Feature

The Nuxeo Platform has a trash feature: deleted documents are not actually deleted but moved to the "trash" before being permanently deleted. See more information about this feature in the user guide.

To enable the trash feature on your document type, you either need to assign the default lifecycle (which should be the case if you haven't configured it) or, if you've created a custom lifecycle, to provide delete transitions to the deleted state from each other state. Moreover, in order to be able to restore documents, you must provide an undelete transition from the deleted state to another state in the lifecycle.

See the sample below:


We'd love to hear your thoughts!

All fields required