You can save searches done using the default search form and the quick search form, so as to be able to reuse them at anytime. You can run them from the Search tab, and manage them from the Home > Searches tab.
NXQL searches cannot be saved.
When you save a search, you save its criteria. This means that the results displayed when you reuse the search may be different from the results at the time you saved the search, as the content of the application may (and probably will) have changed. Saved searches also include the results columns and sort criteria selected when the search was saved.
You can save as many searches you need: Click on the Save as button when you are satisfied with your query and results. Then give your search a title and confirm save.
Saved searches are available in the Search tab drop down list. To load a search, just click on it in the list, it is automatically executed.
All your saved searches are also available from your Home in the Searches tab.
Saved searches are private by default. But you can share them by giving permissions on them.
You can manage your saved searches from the Searches tab of your Home. Saved searched are deleted like a regular document, by selecting it using the checkbox, clicking the Delete button and confirming deletion.