You can save searches done using the default search form and the quick search form, so as to be able to reuse them at anytime. You can run them from the Search tab, and manage them from the Home > Searches tab.
NXQL searches cannot be saved.
Saving a Search
Saved searches are available in the Search tab drop down list. To load a search, just click on it in the list, it is automatically executed.
All your saved searches are also available from your Home in the Searches tab.
Sharing a Saved Search
Saved searches are private by default. But you can share them by giving permissions on them.
Deleting a Saved Search
You can manage your saved searches from the Searches tab of your Home. Saved searched are deleted like a regular document, by selecting it using the checkbox, clicking the Delete button and confirming deletion.