Only users with "Write" or "manage everything" rights can delete documents from a space.

Deleting a document occurs in two steps:

  1. A user moves a document to trash.
  2. The manager of the space deletes the document permanently.

To move a document into the Trash tab you need to delete it from the workspace content table.

To delete a document from the Content tab of the workspace:

  1. In the Content tab of the workspace, check the box in front of the document's name.
  2. Click on the Delete button.
  3. On the window that pops up, click on the OK button. The document is moved to the Trash tab of the workspace (available to users with management rights only) and does not appear in the workspace's content list.

Quick deletion

You can also delete documents using right-click on document from the Content tab of the workspace.


We'd love to hear your thoughts!

All fields required