Addons

Deleting Content

Updated: August 19, 2019

This page is scheduled for review and update. Check back soon for updated content!

Deleting Documents

Only users with "Edit" or "Manage everything" permissions can delete documents from a space.

To delete one or several documents, select them from the Content tab of the workspace, click on Delete and confirm. The documents are moved to the Trash tab of the workspace (available to users with management rights only) and do not appear in the workspace's content list anymore. They are now flagged as trashed (ecm:isTrashed = 1).

You can also delete documents using right-click on the document's icon from the Content tab of the workspace.

Managing Deleted Documents

Users with "Manage everything" permissions can access the workspace's Trash and perform one of the following actions:

  • Restore documents by selecting them and clicking the Restore button. Documents are moved back to the Content tab of the workspace and available to users. They get the "project" lifecycle state, even if their lifecycle state before deletion was "approved".
  • Erase documents by selecting them and clicking the Permanent delete button. Documents are permanently erased from the application. They cannot be restored. The relations to the deleted documents are deleted.
  • Empty the trash by clicking the corresponding button. All deleted documents are permanently erased from the application. They cannot be restored. The relations to the deleted documents are deleted.

Related Documentation
 

We'd love to hear your thoughts!

All fields required