Nuxeo Server

How to Enable the Trash Feature

Updated: November 13, 2017 Page Information Edit on GitHub

The Nuxeo Platform has a trash feature: deleted documents are not actually deleted but moved to the "trash" before being permanently deleted. See more information about this feature in the user guide.

To enable the trash feature on your document type, you either need to assign the default lifecycle (which should be the case if you haven't configured it) or, if you've created a custom lifecycle, to provide delete transitions to the deleted state from each other state. Moreover, in order to be able to restore documents, you must provide an undelete transition from the deleted state to another state in the lifecycle.

See the sample below:


5 days ago manonlumeau Added content-review-lts2017 label
a month ago manonlumeau NXDOC-1346-FT review screenshot
2 years ago Solen Guitter 25 | ink updat
2 years ago Manon Lumeau 24
3 years ago Solen Guitter 23
3 years ago Michaël Vachette 22
3 years ago Michaël Vachette 21
3 years ago Michaël Vachette 20
3 years ago Alain Escaffre 19
3 years ago Manon Lumeau 18
3 years ago Manon Lumeau 17
3 years ago Manon Lumeau 16
3 years ago Solen Guitter 15
3 years ago Manon Lumeau 14
3 years ago Manon Lumeau 13
3 years ago Manon Lumeau 11
3 years ago Manon Lumeau 12
3 years ago Manon Lumeau 10
3 years ago Manon Lumeau 9
3 years ago Manon Lumeau 8
4 years ago Solen Guitter 7
6 years ago Solen Guitter 5
6 years ago Solen Guitter 6 | Migrated to Confluence 4.0
6 years ago Solen Guitter 4
6 years ago Solen Guitter 3
7 years ago Alain Escaffre 1
7 years ago Alain Escaffre 2
History: Created by Alain Escaffre