The commit preferences page lets you define the way you want to work with your co-workers. Some screens and behaviors are conditionned by the save mode that you choose.
This page allows the user to define the commit policy that is applied when the user saves his changes:
- Simple: Your local changes are immediately committed and pushed to the common branch when you click on the Save button. You don't have any control on commits history. If other users have worked on the project, you are displayed the icon
- Intermediate: Your local changes are saved as a work in progress and you need to manually make them available on the common branch by clicking the icon and typing a commit message.
Update <Feature type>/<Feature name>. This mode is recommended for developers.
Advanced: Your local changes are saved as a work in progress and you need to manually commit them by clicking the icon . You can then push them to the common branch using the icon
If no commit message is explicitly defined by the user, the default message is
Update <Feature type>/<Feature name>. This mode is recommended for developers already familiar with revision control concepts.